BOOM!

h-bomb

I had this weird dream last night.  I dreamt I was walking into some sort of living room.  I think it may have been the one at my Grandma Harms’ house.  My younger brother was asleep on the couch.  The room’s only light came from a TV.  It was playing a Community Calendar show the local PBS station broadcast every night before signing off while I was growing up.  It was talking about a Norman Lear play about life after a nuclear holocaust.  (I don’t think the man responsible for ALL IN THE FAMILY actually wrote a play about life after a nuclear holocaust.  Remember, this was a dream.)

That dream reminded me of one of my greatest fears about life during Trumptime: that he will somehow launch a nuclear attack, which will then lead to a nuclear holocaust.  And as a result I will die, or life will become so damned wretched that I will want to die.

I’m just so f—ing anxious.

 

Leave a Reply

