My latest earworm:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bV65Z7p2Xy8This commercial’s jingle is sticking in my head:

I thought it was for a Hyundai, and I was right.  But I’d forgotten the brand name.

In my mind sometimes a simple commercial often stick in my head more than a complex production.  I still remember commercials for the Kewpie, a small chain of hamburger restaurants in Lima, about 35 miles from Celina, 30-plus years after they’d aired.  It was basically a card with the restaurant’s logo and a cute jingle:  “Hamburger with pickle on top/Makes you heart go flippity-flop.”

And there was this commercial from the mid-2000s:

 

Twenty minutes after the commercial had ended, I forgot the vehicle it was trying to sell (Hummer).  The commercial was too arty for its own good.

 

 

Leave a Reply

