Trying to recall the whole year.

Much of 2023 I don’t want to recall. 

In case you missed didn’t read my past entries, my brother Jeff died November Eighth. He had been suffering health problems most of the year. Three times Mom, my brother Mike, and I drove to Evansville, IN (284 miles from Tipp City) to be with him. The last time was in early November. We last visited him at his apartment Sunday, November Fifth, right before we drove back to Ohio. I hugged him. It proved to be the last time I saw him alive. Writing this down is depressing me.

However, some good things happened this year. The best thing was Petey.

Petey was a stray cat my Aunt Jane found. She asked us if Mom and I wanted him; we said yes. So on June 15th, Aunt Jane, went to our house Petey. He took a few days to adjust to his new life, but soon he took over the house. But Mom and I still love. 

Overall what Charles Dickens wrote definitely applies to 2023: ”It was the best of times; it was the worst of times.”

BOOKS–THE ILLUSTRATED MAN–Ray Bradbury.

MUSIC–Discover Classical (discoverclassical.org)

TV–Football

Author: dougputhoff

Sixtysomething. Likes to write. Cat owner. Suffers from Asperger's.

Leave a comment