“Love Can Make You Happy”

I remember this song from my childhood. It was released in 1969 and reached #2 on the BILLBOARD Hot 100. It was the group’s only Top 40 Pop hit. It was also a favorite of Adult Contemporary radio stations in the 1980s that only played about one-third of contemporary songs of the time. I always found the song a bit haunting. 

I stumble across this video a couple of days ago. It was actually a clip from the movie “Fireball Jungle.” I’d never heard of the movie until now, but it seemed to have made for the same amount of money used to make “Manos, the Hands of Fate.”

Book–NOSTOS, Jack Moriarty

TV–FRIENDS, NFL football, college football and basketball

Music–Discover Classical (discoverclassical.org)

Author: dougputhoff

Sixtysomething. Likes to write. Cat owner. Suffers from Asperger's.

Leave a comment